Sew Inspired {Circle Skirt}

8 May
Sew Inspired {Circle Skirt}

Attempting my first circle skirt using a soft striped brown sateen fabric from my stash.

This project is part of The Sew Weekly Sewing Circle.

After starting this project, I realized I have a lot to learn. I have been sewing for years but I cut corners and laugh at perfection. I’m really proud of this skirt {pictures of finished product soon} because I fixed mistakes and really made a quality garment.  I’m slowly but surely learning what a pattern is and how it fits on the body.

I ran out of bias tape in the middle of finishing the hem, so I have to run to the store and finish it up, then I’ll post some pictures! Stay tuned…

Do you use The Sew Weekly site? Friend me!

Leave a Reply

