Get excited!

24 Aug

image

8 Responses to “Get excited!”

  1. sewbusylizzy August 24, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    Hooray!

    Like

  2. sooisewedthis August 31, 2012 at 2:46 am #

    Yay! I was equally as excited when my sewaholic alma arrived. I almost bought the thurlow as well, but hesitated because I’m not ready to tackle pants yet. Can wait to see how yours comes along – maybe I can steal some tips and take the jump into pants 🙂

    Like

    • sew20something August 31, 2012 at 3:02 am #

      I am taking my time to start off right! So keep tuned and we’ll go through this together!. I am so jealous of your alma. Ahh, so many things I want to do and so little time!

      Like

  3. cjgal September 2, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Ooh this is a fun pattern, just follow it one step at a time and have patience ith all the cutting

    Like

    • sew20something September 2, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

      I just started sewing the muslin last night and I do feel a little lost because I only cut the main pieces! I’m gonna go slowly and try to make sure I’m right in line with what I need to be doing:) Thanks for the encouragement, I’m gonna need it!

      Like

  4. Carola October 20, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    Not sure if you follow Lauren @ Lladybird but she’s starting up a Sew-along for these pants next week. Just wanted to let you know, in case you didn’t.

    I made my muslin a couple of nights ago and am so impressed that I didn’t have to make too many alterations (mainly taking it in at the waist). Can’t wait to make a real pair soon! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

