Sewing Everything and Nothing at Once.

5 Sep

Here I am mid Sewaholic muslin, and I start to talk to my sister about sewing knitwear. I have always wanted to learn how t do it well {I know the basics, but I don’t know many of the finishing detail tricks of the trade} and I realized, that I should really lean in that direction because that’s what I wear most!. I’m a stay at home mom, and my children also wear knitwear most. It’s more versatile, comfortable, casual, and the patterns are easier as well. 

So I am putting my pants on hold:( But I am really excited because I signed up for the online sewing knits class on Craftsy. I have watch the two introductory videos, and I am already learning so much! I feel closer to being prepared for tackling all of the kids gifts I am going to make for Christmas {and birthdays}. Not to mention Halloween, and a September birthday thrown in.

Plus look at all those beautiful patterns that come with the class! Completely customizable, and tweakable. I feel really good about this turn of events, and while I am still extremely excited about my pants, I’m going to work on them little by little. Maybe in between projects when I need a change of pace. 

Anyone else taking this online class?

2 Responses to “Sewing Everything and Nothing at Once.”

  1. sewbusylizzy September 5, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    I am really starting to desperately want to take a craftsy class!

    Like

    • sew20something September 5, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

      You know, so far I am loving it! I wanted to take a local class but there is nothing in my area and even if there were it hard to find the time worth kiddos. Let mw know if you take one, I have a feeling I’ll be doing more in the future!

      Like

Leave a Reply

