Alpha pig!

3 Oct

image

Eli is in preschool for the first time and my first thought was “I must make him an awesome costume!”. So of course with these things you have plan in advance and that’s really hard with a toddler who changes his mind constantly. So I asked him a million times and his answer was always:

image

Alpha pig. From super why.

I loved it.  So I went for it. He seemed confident and he wasn’t budging, even after I finished the pants ans showed him!

But then I finished the shirt and cape. And he was over alpha pig. He stats he doesn’t even want to dress up as anything now! Ohhhh 3 year olds. How I love you.

The great news? My 1 year old loves it! So Olive will now be alpha pig and it won’t be for nothing!

image

Any advice on timing sewing up handmade costumes for kids?

4 Responses to “Alpha pig!”

  1. Suzanne Duffy October 3, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    hahaha…

    On Wed, Oct 3, 2012 at 6:33 PM, sew20something

    Like

  2. sewbusylizzy October 3, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Sometimes the element of surprise works!

    Like

    • sew20something October 22, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

      I think that is what I’m gonna have to do here soon. Honestly, he is holding strong on “not wanting to dress up as anything” so I think I’m gonna shove a costume in my bag and keep it there just in case he changes his mind. The mind of a 3 year old just never makes sense!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. He Finally Settled for a Lobster « sew20something - October 31, 2012

    […] Alpha Pig (95% […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

