Progress

5 Oct

Just wanted to post really quickly to update. I’ve finished two pajama sets and one pant as well. Which leaves 2 more pants, 3 shirts and 3 pajama gowns. It’s going much faster than I anticipated, which is really awesome!
I’m experimenting with fancy machine stitches so that all of the children’s sets are similar but unique:)
I finished most of Eli’s Halloween {or olive’s} ahead if schedule and might just take a second look at my thurlow trouser muslin in order to do the sew along since I’m so ahead of schedule!

I also got started on my niece’s birthday crayon roll up. I found some wipe-able fabric in my many scrap stash boxes and a pre-sewn quit block that’s just the right amount of girly! I’m using both fabrics and I couldn’t be more excited to see how it turns out!

Really I feel amazing about my progress and can’t wait to take some photos of it all finished to show off to you guys!

Anyone else making good progress on handmade Christmas gifts?

2 Responses to “Progress”

  1. sewbusylizzy October 5, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    I wish I was! I have 5 nephews and 1 niece so I really should start making their presents, it would save us a bomb!

    Like

    • sew20something October 7, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

      As much as I love sewing, making christmas gifts {and birthday for the december and novembers} is a necessity! I wouldn’t be able to afford it, for sure!

      Like

Leave a Reply

