Snow White

14 Nov

My niece’s birthday is coming up in December and I’m ashamed to say I missed her in the planning ahead part of my sewing list. Between 3 other niece/nephew birthdays and 8 niece/nephew Christmas gifts, I missed it. But! That was in September, and I remembered her birthday in November, which is still a month ahead of time, so I really could have done worse! Anywho, she’s all about dress up. She was Cinderella for Halloween and I asked her mom which princess dress she would like that she didn’t already have. Snow White! I used the dress pattern that I will be using for her Christmas pajama dress, so it really worked out perfectly. The only thing I changed were the sleeves and collar.

 

Olive is modeling it here, she’s a whole size and a half too small for the dress {and she is a cranky little munchkin today} so bear with me and the quality of the pictures:)

 

 

Super, cranky. “Maaaammmmmaaaaaaa, soooooocccckkkkks” She really wanted socks on.

I even made a little red bow and slid it onto a clip. 

The sleeves are pleated in the actual fashion of Snow White’s dress. Box pleated at the arm cuff, and opened slightly to ease in the armseye. 
The lion was the model before Love woke up, and frankly, he might be a better model. I’m not sure:)

 

6 Responses to “Snow White”

  1. Laura November 14, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    I am sure she is going to love this dress!

    Like

  2. Teri November 15, 2012 at 2:11 am #

    So Cute!

    Like

  3. Redd's Threads November 15, 2012 at 4:24 am #

    Gorgeous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

